UW School of Dentistry

Completed Course Listings

Date Course
Sat, Oct 29, 2016 CE1618: Periodontal Debridement
lecture icon

  • Timothy Donley, DDS, MSD

Fri, Nov 18, 2016 CE1625: The Thriving Fee-for-Service Practice in 2016
lecture icon

  • Steven L. Rasner, DMD, MAGD

Sat, Nov 19, 2016 CE1627: CBCT for the GP & Restorative Update
lecture icon

  • Johan Aps, DDS, MSc Ped. Dent., MSc DMFR, PhD
    Ernesto Ricardo Schwedhelm , DDS, MSD, FRCDC(P)

    Yen-Wei Chen , DDS, MSD
    Jae Seon Kim, DDS, MSD, FACP, CDT

Fri, Feb 3, 2017
-Sun, Feb 5, 2017
CE1651: Mastering Adult Minimal Sedation: Inhalation and Oral Sedation in Dentistry
lecture and dental tools icon

  • Scott C. Dickinson, DMD
    Mark Donaldson, BSP, RPH, PHARMD, FASHP, FACHE
    Jason H. Goodchild, DMD

Fri, Feb 10, 2017 CE1652: Law/Lewis Lecture in Pediatric Dentistry
lecture icon

  • Joel Berg, DDS, MS and Johan Aps, DDS, MSc Ped. Dent., MSc DMFR, PhD

Fri, Feb 24, 2017 CE1653: Oral Medicine Update 2017
lecture icon

  • Edmond Truelove, DDS, MSD; Mark Drangsholt, DDS, MPH, PhD and Oral Medicine Faculty at the UW School of Dentistry

Sat, Feb 25, 2017 CE1654: Dental Ethics/Risk Management/Prescription Monitoring Program
lecture icon

  • Subrata Saha, PhD; Melissa Moore Sanchez, CIC; and Gary Garrety, Washington State Department of Health

Sat, Mar 4, 2017 CE1668: IDDS Course
lecture and dental tools icon

  • Daniel CN Chan, DMD, MS, DDS and Albert KH Chung, DDS, MS, PhD

Fri, Mar 10, 2017 CE1662: Medical Management of Dental Caries
lecture icon

  • Joel H. Berg, DDS, MS

This course takes place in Honolulu, Hawaii at the Sheraton Waikiki Hotel. Get out your sunglasses!

Fri, Mar 24, 2017 CE1664: Ernest M. Jones Memorial Lecture
The Art of Becoming A ‘Purple Cow’ Dental Practice

lecture icon

  • Bob Frazer, Jr., DDS, FACD, FICD

Mon, Mar 27, 2017 CE1667: International Digital Dentistry Symposium
lecture icon

  • Course Directors: Joel Berg, DDS, MS and Daniel Chan, DMD, MS, DDS

    Course Presenters: Johan Aps, DDS, MSc Ped. Dent., MSc DMFR, PhD; Chuanbin Guo, DDS, PhD; Steve Shen, DDS, MD, FICD; Xuliang Deng, DDS, PhD; Yen-Wei Chen, DDS, MSD; Hongchang Lai, MDS, PhD; John Sorensen, DDS, PhD; Charles Park, BSEE; and Jack Jeong

Fri, Apr 7, 2017 CE1671: Restorative Update 2017
lecture icon

  • Richard G. Stevenson III, DDS

Fri, Apr 14, 2017 CE1673: The Connection Between Periodontal Health and Systemic Well-Being: What Do They Mean to My Practice?
lecture icon

  • Brian L. Mealey, DDS, MS

Sat, Apr 22, 2017 CE1675: White and Red Oral Lesions
lecture icon

  • Jasjit Dillon, MD, DDS, BDS, FDSRCS and Yeshwant B. Rawal, BDS, MDS, MS

Sat, Apr 29, 2017 CE1676: Improving the Oral Health of Your Older Patients
lecture icon

  • O. Ross Beirne, DMD, PhD; Bea Gandara, DDS, MSD; Susanne Kölare Jeffrey, DDS, PhD; Kurt Labberton, DDS; and Rod Wentworth, DDS

This course is full. Please email us at dentalce@uw.edu to be added to the wait list in case someone cancels.

Fri, May 5, 2017 CE1682: Oral Cancer
lecture icon

  • Dolphine Oda, BDS, MS and Eric Statler

Fri, May 12, 2017 CE1683: Morning Topic: Management of the Fearful Dental Patient
Afternoon Topic: Drugs, Death and Dentistry

lecture icon

  • Stanley F. Malamed, DDS

This course is completely full. No walk-in registration will be available for Friday's course.

Sat, May 13, 2017 CE1685: Pediatric Dentistry Update for the General Practitioner
lecture icon

  • Travis Nelson, DDS, MSD, MPH and Joe Wilson, DMD

Fri, May 19, 2017 CE1687: All-Ceramic Restorations in 2017
lecture icon

  • Nasser Barghi, DDS, MA

Fri, Jun 2, 2017
-Sat, Jun 3, 2017
CE1691: Diode Laser Practice Refinement
lecture and dental tools icon

  • Janet Press, RDH

Fri, Aug 25, 2017
-Sat, Aug 26, 2017
: Atraumatic Extractions for the General Practitioner
lecture and dental tools icon

  • Steven Rasner, DMD

Register for this class through the Washington Academy of General Dentistry.

Mon, Aug 28, 2017
-Fri, Sep 1, 2017
CE1719: Orthodontic Mini-Residency
lecture icon

  • Course Chair: Greg Huang, DMD, MSD, MPH

Prerequisite: All attendees must have completed a
formal orthodontic program of at least 2 years duration.

Sat, Sep 9, 2017 CE1708: IDDS Course
lecture and dental tools icon

  • Daniel CN Chan, DMD, MS, DDS and Albert KH Chung, DDS, MS, PhD

Fri, Sep 22, 2017
-Sat, Sep 23, 2017
CE1702 or CE1702B: Ultrasonics
lecture and dental tools icon

  • Janet Press, RDH

Friday's class is sold out - but there is still space in Saturday's class!

Fri, Sep 29, 2017 CE1704: Avoid Liability: Know Your Patients' Medications and Their Dental Implications
lecture icon

  • Harold Crossley, DDS, PhD

Sat, Sep 30, 2017 CE1705: Street Drugs Exposed
lecture icon

  • Harold Crossley, DDS, PhD

Tue, Oct 3, 2017
-Sun, Oct 8, 2017
CE1711: Oral Surgery for the General Dentist
lecture icon

  • Dr. Maria B. Papageorge

Fri, Oct 6, 2017
-Sat, Oct 7, 2017
CE1712/CE1712L: Mini-Residency in Clinical Oral Pathology
lecture and dental tools icon

  • Dolphine Oda, BDS, MS

Fri, Oct 13, 2017
-Sat, Oct 14, 2017
: Dental Billing
lecture and dental tools icon

  • Chris P. Farrugia, DDS

In order to attend Saturday's workshop, you must have attended either Friday's class, or Dr. Farrugia's Dental Billing class offered at WAGD earlier in 2017.

Fri, Oct 20, 2017 CE1714: Legal and Accounting Issues in Today’s Dental Office
lecture icon

  • Ann Durham, JD and Tim Proctor, CPA

Sat, Oct 21, 2017 CE1715: Improving the Oral Health of Your Older Patients
lecture icon

  • O. Ross Beirne, DMD, PhD; Bea Gandara, DDS, MSD; Susanne Kölare Jeffrey, DDS, PhD; Kurt Labberton, DDS; and Rod Wentworth, DDS

This course is now sold out. Please call 206.543.5448 or email dentalce@uw.edu and provide your name and email address. We will contact you in the event that space becomes available.

Please note that this course will be offered in Richland, Washington (Eastern Washington).