UW School of Dentistry

About the Board

The UW Dental Alumni Association Board meets twice a year to bring news to our board members who represent each graduating class.  At these meetings, we hear School updates from Interim Dean Johnson and other leaders, committee chairs relate information on our many events and activities, and membership information. Our goal is for our alumni to be an active part of our family by attending our events, lectures, and getting involved with our students by becoming a mentor or an affiliate faculty. There are so many opportunities to get involved!

Dental Alumni Association Officers

Richard Crinzi

Richard Crinzi, ’72

Jason Bourne

Jason Bourne, ’01

Jeremy Chaison

Jeremy Chaison, ’06

President’s Message

One of the greatest benefits we all gained from dental school are the close friendships we formed with our classmates. There is nothing like that shared experience and these will be special relationships throughout our lives. As president, I want to ensure that our association does everything it can to help sustain them.

We do so many worthwhile things, including funding $60,000 in scholarships each year, supporting our annual White Coat Ceremony and student events, and of course, provide opportunities for our alumni to gather and network throughout the Pacific Northwest and at national conferences.

If it is time to renew your membership, please send in your dues right away! I have always been proud to be a Husky dental alum, and with our school under the capable leadership of Interim Dean James Johnson, that pride will keep growing.

Richard Crinzi, D.D.S. (`72)
UW Dental Alumni Association President

2014-2015 Board of Trustees

Donald Raleigh ’50
H. Sam Anderson ’51
Burton Goodman ’53
Larry Stone ’55
Joseph Grillo ’56
Richard Westin ’58
Fred Hasegawa ’59
Robert Monsen ’60
Al Leonard ’62
Thomas Jones ’63
Thomas Ware ’64
Martin Anderson ’65
Henry Surbeck ’66
Chester Woodside ’67
Alan Carr ’68
Dexter Barnes ’69
Patrick Fleege ’70
T. Michael Doyle ’71
Richard Crinzi ’72
Fred Wemer ’73
Sherwin Shinn ’74
David Minahan ’75
Bryan Edgar ’76
Charles Brown ’77
J. Michael Hardy ’78
Brewster Bede ’79
Ross Fraker ’80
Thomas E. Jacka ’81
Mike Johnson ’82
Robert E. Johnson Jr. ’83
Mark Drangsholt ’84

LaRae Vanderschelden ’85
Teresa Yagi ’86
Rosemary Warren ’87
Janice Ikeda ’88
John Hixson ’89
Beth O’Connor ’90
Carrie York ’91
Ross Drangsholt ’92
Mike Kern ’93
Mark Grace ’94
Amanda Tavoularis ’95
Jeromy Peterson ’97
Sarah Fraker ’98
Burleigh Surbeck ’99
Edward Dolan ’00
Jason Bourne ’01
Michael George ’02
Alex Kang ’03
Jessica Swoboda ’04
Kim Santiago ’05
Jeremy Chaison ’06
Theron Baker ’07
Garret Yamaguchi ’08
Parker Haley ’09
David Dean ’10
Oleg Shvartsur ’11
Rusty Johnson ’12
Karim Banani ’13
Tyler Rumple ’14
David Ludwig ’15
Diane Daubert ’82, Dental Hygiene