Continuing Dental Education

Make a Gift

Current Course Listings for 2019-2020

Welcome!

Thank you for choosing the University of Washington – your best source to fulfill your continuing dental education needs year-round in the Pacific Northwest. If you have come to one of our courses before, thank you! We hope to see you again soon. If you haven’t, please consider trying us out.

Register now! More classes being scheduled for Fall 2019 through Spring 2020!

lecture iconLecture
dental tools iconHands-on
lecture and dental tools iconLecture & Hands-on
Date Course
Fri, Jul 19, 2019
-Sat, Jul 20, 2019
Sunriver Summer CE Weekend: Safety and Simplicity in Root Canal Instrumentation: myths, metal and motion -and- Current Status and Future Advances for Dental Composites, Including Techniques for Optimizing Light Curing and Bonding
lecture & tools icon

Anne L. Koch, DMD and Jack L. Ferracane, DDS, MS, PhD

This course takes place in Sunriver, OR. Please register through the Oregon Health Sciences University Office of Continuing Dental Education. Information in the course description.

Fri, Aug 23, 2019
-Sat, Aug 24, 2019
Atraumatic Extractions for the General Practitioner
lecture & tools icon

Steven Rasner, DMD, MAGD

This course is offered in partnership with the Washington Academy of General Dentistry. Please register through the WAGD - registration information in course description.

Fri, Sep 13, 2019 Interdisciplinary Esthetic Zone Implants
lecture icon

Dennis Tarnow, DDS

Register for this course with the Washington Academy of Dentistry.

Fri, Sep 20, 2019 Pharmacology Update - more info coming soon!
lecture icon

Mark Donaldson, BSP, ACPR, PHARMD, FASHP, FACHE

Sat, Sep 21, 2019 Cannabis and the Dental Patient - plus another half-day topic to be determined
lecture icon

Mark Donaldson, BSP, ACPR, PHARMD, FASHP, FACHE

Fri, Oct 4, 2019 Annual course partnering with Washington State Dental Hygienists' Association!
lecture icon

Details coming soon!

This course is offered in partnership with the Washington State Dental Hygienists' Association.

Fri, Oct 18, 2019 Adult Oral Pathology and Surgical Considerations
lecture icon

Dolphine Oda, BDS, MS and Libby Kutcipal, DDS

Sat, Oct 19, 2019 Improving the Oral Health of Your Older Patients
lecture icon

O. Ross Beirne, DMD, PhD; Bea Gandara, DDS, MSD; Susanne Kölare Jeffrey, DDS, PhD; Kurt Labberton, DDS; and Rod Wentworth, DDS

This course will take place in Spokane, WA, and will be limited to 50 participants.

Fri, Oct 25, 2019
-Sat, Nov 2, 2019
CDE Land Tour to Portugal
lecture icon

Lisa Koenig, BChD, DDS, MS

This course takes place in Portugal!!!

Fri, Nov 1, 2019 Restorative Dentistry Update 2019: Practical Tips to Improve Results
lecture icon

Richard G. Stevenson, DDS

Registration for this course will open July 1, 2019.

Fri, Feb 28, 2020 The Oral Cavity Under Acid Attack and Treatment Planning
lecture icon

Marc Geissberger, DDS

This course is offered in partnership with the Snohomish County Dental Society.

Sat, Mar 21, 2020 Ergonomics: Neck, Back & Beyond and Fitness 101 for Dental Professionals
lecture & tools icon

Bethany Valachi, PT, DPT, MS, CEAS

Registration for this course will take place with Washington Academy of General Dentistry.

Fri, May 1, 2020
-Sat, May 2, 2020
Oral Surgery for the General Dentist-Hands On Workshop
lecture & tools icon

Karl Koerner, DDS

This course is offered in partnership with the Washington Academy of General Dentistry. Please register through WAGD.

Fri, Jun 12, 2020 Graduate Prosthodontic Symposium
lecture icon